It is located on the Yanisjoki River, near the village of Lyaskel of Pitkäran district. It was put into operation in 1899, destroyed during the Great Patriotic War, then restored again. In 2010 the reconstruction was completed. During the reconstruction, all hydroelectric units of the plant were replaced, with a significant increase in the capacity of the HPP (originally, the HPP had a capacity of 0.75 MW). The HPP's capacity is 4.8 MW, with an average annual output of 25.85 million kWh. Six propeller hydraulic units with a capacity of 0.8 MW are installed in the HPP building, operating at a maximum head of 13.6 m. The average annual water consumption is 39.1 m³/sec. Electric power is supplied to the grid at 0.4 kV. After completion of reconstruction, the station became fully automated, its operation is carried out without permanent staff. The station was launched on September 5, 2011. The owner of the station is CJSC "Nord Hydro".
Address: 4 Sovetskaya Street.