Sign In

Sergiev Posad

Sergiev Posad
Starts from



13 Hours


By Car


147 km




History and Culture
The city of Sergiev Posad is the only city in Moscow Region included in the route of the Golden Ring of Russia. It is one of the most famous historical pilgrimage sites in Russia. Every year thousands of pilgrims and tourists from all over the world come here. The city received its name from Sergei Radonezhsky, the founder of the largest monastery in Russia - the Trinity-St. Sergius Lavra. On this small but fascinating journey we will get acquainted with the main sights of Sergiev Posad.
Матвей Тимофеев
Матвей Тимофеев
  • Bell tower of the Trinity-Sergius Lavra.
  • Refectory chamber.
  • White pond.
  • Holy Trinity Cathedral.
  • Assumption Cathedral.
  • "Horse yard".
Trip Soundtrack

Travel Itinerary

We go to Sergiev Posad.
Day 1147 km4 km

We go to Sergiev Posad.

Among the most valuable relics of the monastery are the relics of St. Sergius of Radonezh, Maximus the Greek and Anthony of Radonezh, the Tikhvin and Chernigov icons of the Mother of God.
Open Itinerary

Route on Map

Map preview